In light of the issues, we have been facing with spammers on the forum we have decided to move the HearingLikeMe community to a Facebook Group.

We believe that a Facebook Group will be more appropriate for the community to engage as it offers all the functionalities and security required to keep it free from malicious users.

We will close the HearingLikeMe forum in January 2018, in the meantime, you can already request to join the group here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/HearingLikeMe/

We are looking forward to meeting you there and continue the conversation.

Kind regards,

The HearingLikeMe Team

Questions for professionals who work with children with hearing loss

Member Posts: 1 Join Date : 15 Mar 2015
Hello!

I'm currently studying to be a speech language pathologist and taking a course in auditory rehabilitation. I'm looking for the opinions of those who work with children with hearing loss in schools (SLPs, audiologists, interpreters). If there is anyone out there who works in this capacity, I would love to get your opinion on the following questions:

What effects of hearing loss do you think have the biggest impact on the child’s life?
Do you think that children with hearing loss are being adequately served?
What kinds of things do you think should happen differently for children with hearing loss in schools?
Do you think that school services are meeting the needs of the students?
Is there anything that you would like to see done differently by people who work with kids with hearing loss? (e.g. programs, funding, devices, etc..)

I hope it is ok that I'm posting this in the professional forum. This forum seemed like a great resource and I appreciate any feedback! Thank you!
Posted on : 15 Mar @ 7:39pm

Comments

• Guest, Member Posts: 1 Join Date : 16 Dec 2015
    Hi,